top of page

The EP with it all - Mvjor Arcvna - Hermit

Morning all,

I am doing another quick EP review for you today and I will be raving about how good this EP is the whole way through this post. "Hermit" by Mvjor Arcvna really is aimed at a lot of people as it is a fantastic multi genre EP, from House, Country, Folk, rap and more!

Hermit - Mvjor Arcvna

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐"Overall one of the best set of songs I have heard in a long time.

Straight away on the EP, in my opinion one of the most fascinating tracks I have honestly ever listened to. "Wolf's Child feat Amy Ray" draws you in from the first note played on the banjo and keeps you hooked by using a great house influenced rhythm and simple vocals.

The second track "Brave New World" is quite a similar track but has more of a house music feel than the first and is one of three instrumentals on the EP. The second to last track "Damascus" is another instrumental and the beginning of it really reminds me of the scene in Star Wars at the Mos Eisley Cantina! :D. Throughout this track you feel a bit of the country/folk sound that I think Mvjor Arcvna will eventually become known for. The last track "Retrograde" is the third instrumental and has what I believe Mvjor calls it a Folk-tronic vibe. Mainly meaning mixing the folk/country side of music with some simple synth sounds and bringing a sound that I haven't actually heard in music before! Back to the three remaining vocal tracks on the EP. "High(Like You) Feat Brothrs" is I think to be the most electronic influenced track on the EP with some dubstep and house styles and brilliant vocals. "Elysium Feat Seersha" is probably my least favourite on the EP but still brilliant. I do like the female vocals on this track as Seersha does seem to have a very distinct voice. "To The Sun feat Saint Cloud" is also one of my favourites and really reminds me of a band called Lyre Le Temps at the beginning who have a similar kind of sound. With indie style vocals throughout and a few fantastic raps throughout this is one of the tracks that I think listeners will like the most. I can't really explain to you how good all of the tracks are on "Hermit" you will have to listen to them yourself, which Mvjor Arcvana has kindly made free for you those who tweet about it on Twitter. Overall one of the best set of songs I have heard in a long time.

I have added this whole EP to our Electro-Cuted playlist on Spotify as I couldn't choose just a few to put up because they are all good!

Musicate The Nation Social Media and Music Channels: Spotify

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page